Easy DIY pencil case

You know those long cylinder-shaped pencil cases that I think we all have at home. I have four of them, they just kinda showed up in my drawer (maybe it's because I have really messy drawers, not my point, though).

 

Today I'll show you this really easy DIY project to spice up this pencil case. Keep on reading!  


So, for this DIY you'll need:

  1. Pencil case(wow seriously)
  2. Scrapbook paper
  3. Scissors
  4. Washi tape(optional)
  5. And a glue but it's not in the picture because it's ugly and doesn't match the colour theme of the picture 

 

So let's start this DIY project! First step is to choose a scrapbook paper that you want to use, something that will complement your pencil case and make it look amazing.

 

Mark the size of your pencil case with a pencil and then cut out that piece. Then, trim the edges if needed.



I decided to cover only the cup of the pencil case since the rest of it is just plain and I like it that way. You can cover the whole pencil case if you want, or use different patterns for the cup and the rest of the it. I couldn't decide which pattern I want so I went for this beautiful hot pink coloured paper. Then go ahead and neatly glue the paper to your pencil case.

 

This step is optional, but I think it looks better if you use some washi tape as decoration too. I picked yellow, green and blue tape because I thought it complements the hot pink cup well.  


In the end I just put three stripes of washi tape around the bottom part. I have to say that I'm very satisfied with the final result. It's bright and cute. This pencil case is perfect for your fave stationery - colourful pens and pencils for example.  

Enjoy!

That's it for today! Do you have a pencil case like this at home? Do you like this easy project? Has it inspired you? Leave me a comment! :)

Don't forget to share this post by clicking on the sharing buttons below as well as clicking on the pictures to share them to Pinterest. Have a great day!

 

xoxo, Ana  



Related article: 



Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Heating in Toronto (Saturday, 20 May 2017 04:58)

    Merely a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style.