Easy and cute DIY notebook

Back to school season is here, around the corner *sob*.

 

I found this small, boring notebook in my drawer one day and decided to give it a second life. So, today I'm sharing this easy DIY project that literally takes 15 minutes but looks super adorable.

 

Keep on reading if you want to make your own. 

You'll need:

  1. scrapbook paper
  2. glue
  3. scissors
  4. washi tape
  5. notebook you want to decorate
  6. pencil

First decide what pattern you want to use for your notebook. After that, lay your notebook on the chosen scrapbook paper and mark with a pencil how much you need and then cut it out. Once you have your piece of scrapbook paper that fits perfectly, glue it on the notebook. Make sure to get rid of any bubbles that might appear. Put something heavy on it to make sure it sticks to the notebook and wait a few minutes.

Next step is optional but i think it looks much better with it - use washi tape. As you can see on the picture, I left some space on the left edge of the notebook and that's the place where I'm gonna stick my washi tape. I picked this cute pink, almost purple colour because I thought it matches perfectly with the scrapbook paper I've chosen.

Repeat the same process, cut out the piece of scrapbook after you've measured how much of it do you need. You can totally use a different pattern if you want or use the same one like I did. This piece isn't completely same as the one I used on the front of the notebook though, but it was cut from the same paper and you can clearly see that the patterns are matching. I really like that green ornament in the corner, I have to say. Okay, enough of me obsessing over crafting supplies. So, as I did before, I glued the piece of scrapbook paper and left a bit of space on the right edge of the notebook this time. In the end I just covered that place with the same pink washi tape so it matches the front. That's it! Now you have a super cute notebook which you can use for school, drawing, notes...however you want!


I think it looks adorable. Nobody will have the same notebook as you, that's for sure! If you make your own, be sure to leave me a comment! 

xoxo, Ana




Write a comment

Comments: 0