3 things to remember when in Rome

Rome with its hundred names and even more beautiful things to see is truly a gem of Europe. I recently visited Italy's capital and I was mind-blown. Every famous sight looks even more beautiful on pictures. Today I'm bringing you  a few tips to make your trip even more enjoyable.

1. Eat on the go

 

Sometimes you just want to sit down, relax and eat something, but if you're having an intense day (spoiler alert: you probably are) eating on the go is a great option. When I was near Colosseo I didn't have much time on my hands to eat properly so I found this little stand with calzona (a type of warm and folded pizza) We sat in front of the Colosseo, ate and enjoyed the moment.

2. Find Via Del Corso

 

This is a main shopping street. It also leads to all the main sights such as the beautiful Fontana di Trevi and Spanish steps.

 

3. Look up

 

Almost every building you'll enter in Rome has a breathtaking ceiling. Not that we can complain. Look up, and you won't be disappointed. 


Have you ever been to Rome? If not, is it on your travel list? Do you have any other tips and ideas for having the best time in Eternal City? Tell me in the comments below!


Write a comment

Comments: 0